I want to be More like Him…..I think

6 Jul

I work within a world where people sometimes incorrectly presume that you are not “for them”, so to speak.  Despite the negative vibes that these false assumptions can create, my goal is to represent Christ at all times.  I am reminded that Jesus was often misunderstood.  Even His disciples misread Him at times.  Yet, Jesus never failed to let the opinions and thoughts of others hamper him from His goal to glorify God, and to offer eternal life. So why do I, why do we, spend time trying to prove ourselves to those who see us through maladjusted lenses?  Since our very own Lord was misunderstood and continued to move forward, it would behoove us to do the same. After all, we aim to be like Him.

3 Responses to “I want to be More like Him…..I think”

  1. secretangelps911 July 26, 2013 at 1:04 am #

    Amen…

Leave a Reply

